Writing Past Midnight #4

Artemis J Jones
1 min readAug 14, 2021

I’m working on a submission for Greener Pastures. I thought about this for along time, this being I want to write something humorous. I know I have a sense of humor but it’s rare for it to come out in my writing. I’ve done it before with my short fiction story Shark Check the link, it has some dry humor and goes right at social media platforms.

SHARK. Each day weather permitting I go to the… | by Artemis J Jones | Medium

But I need to do this, with all my health problems I’m wondering if I’ll leave this place being known as a serious guy. I’d rather be known as…

--

--

Artemis J Jones

Face of a bartender. Observing and listening, two of my greatest faults. I read your work, and I’ll respond in truth or remain silent, wading in my ignorance.